National Commission for UNESCO of the Kyrgyz Republic

10 January 2003

Of UNESCO's 188 Member States and 5 Associate Members, 190 have set up National Commissions. Under the Organization's Constitution, the National Commissions, composed of members of the intellectual and scientific communities in each country, form the vital link between these communities and UNESCO. These 189 bodies also constitute UNESCO's privileged partners charged with facilitating the outreach of the Organization to civil society.

Website provides information in English and Russian concerning UNESCO Activities in field of Education, Social Human Sciences, Culture, Communication and Information

Website created in framework of collaboration between UNESCO Cluster Almaty Office and Kyrgyz National Comission for UNESCO Website is mirrored on:

Related link

Permanent link: